Starting out with D...

Notifications
Clear all

Starting out with Drauger OS...

Nicolas Cinque
(@coolguycinque12)

First off, I really like a lot of things about this distro, the dark and red theme as well as the logo, the kernel being custom towards gaming, and the fact that gaming software has been downloaded already. I've just been having trouble getting it all set up in this os because I'm completely new to this distro. It helps that it's based on Ubuntu because installing software is somewhat easy and familiar. I don't really care about the XFCE desktop environment because I can change it towards my liking, and so far a few bugs have been getting in my way. Such as having to use the drauger os recovery to boot on first boot, and the software updater crashing, but the main problem I ran into whenever I tried to install any package for example, mangohud, the terminal prompts me. It says--

Some packages could not be installed. This may mean that you have
requested an impossible situation or if you are using the unstable
distribution that some required packages have not yet been created
or been moved out of Incoming.
The following information may help to resolve the situation:

mangohud: Depends: libc6 (>= 2.33) but 2.31-0ubuntu9.2 is to be installed
Depends: libstdc++6 (>= 11) but 10.3.0-1ubuntu1~20.04 is to be installed

E: Unable to correct problems, you have held broken packages.

Whenver I try to do a system upgrade using the command

$ sudo apt upgrade

It's response:

The following packages have been kept back:
libgbm1 liblz4-1

I've seen a lot of recommendations on what to do from internet searches and such, but I haven't really found a solution. Overall I'm still a linux noob and will need help for complicated commands. I also tried aptitude and it didn't really work. Can someone help me? Here is my inxi command and I installed DraugerOS 7.5.1